Andrew Marshall

Founder & CEO

Oslo based Andrew likes to work near his fridge, skateboard and dream big. He comes up with most his ideas when he should be sleeping.

andrew@carlowriegroup.com

Keith Taylor

Group Operations

With too many years to remember behind him throughout the hospitality sector, Keith still holds out hope of someday being a rock star.

keith@carlowriegroup.com

David Rider

Business Development

David is driven by delivering projects that produce bigger, better and brighter outcomes. He has a disproportionate ratio of bikes to his ability to ride around Edinburgh at one time.

david@carlowriegroup.com

Jaime Docherty

Business Development

From hitchhiking across Africa to getting lost in the forests of Siberia, Jaime likes an adventure. His travels have been the source of many of his ideas, and he is always looking for a new challenge.

jaime@carlowriegroup.com

Jen Cusick

Events and drinks

A life spent on both sides of high end catering has finely honed Jen’s Glaswegian charms and banter. Champagne anyone?

jen@carlowriegroup.com

Ivan Heggelund

Finance

In his own words ‘there’s not much fun to write about accountants and funeral agents…’ but in his 30 years as a certified public accountant Ivan seems to get by just fine with a love of food and drink (ideally as a consumer), vintage Swedish automobiles and as a long suffering Arsenal fan. His free time is spent volunteering at a local sports club.

John Pawsey

Branding

Having worked in design for over 20 years and delivered projects for everybody from global energy companies to independent record labels, John loves to hear the words ‘just one final tweak…’

john@carlowriegroup.com

Charles Stewart

UK and Norway build projects

With 20 years in construction behind him, Charles’ reputation on style, quality and cost-control spans the globe. Helped of course by his numerous consultancies on programmes such as Grand Designs.

charles@carlowriegroup.com

Gillian Scott

Isobel projects and awards

Boundless energy and drive coupled with an insatiable thirst for knowledge makes Gillian the ideal business partner. Just don’t sit next to her on the bus if you want to finish that book.

gillian@carlowriegroup.com

Julia Picone

Media

Immersed in culture and steeped in history, Julia brings her observations to life with a beguiling mix of entrepreneurial creativity and caffeine. Nurturing ideas until they tell their own stories is her special power.

julia@carlowriegroup.com

Mika Bulak

European build projects

A citizen of the world, Mika is hands on in construction projects across Europe and beyond. The definition of a ‘doer’ Mika is usually knee-deep in mortar whilst others would still be sharpening their pencils. Unless Chelsea are playing.

mika@carlowriegroup.com

Dr Alistair Nesbitt

Vineyard and Wine Consultant

It seems that there is more to owning a vineyard than just enjoying a bottle or two, so we enlisted the help of Alistair. A PhD in viticulture & climate science and a BSc and master’s degree in viticulture & oenology make him guarantees our wine portfolio, and certainly adds an extra dimension to our tastings.

 

Lana Stevenson

Social communications

Most of the way through a medical degree having seemingly specialised in the effects of burning the candle at either end, Lana is all things social. And she’ll tell you all about it.

lana@carlowriegroup.com

Simon Dempsey

Brand Collaborations

Loves a project and can quite often be found under the bonnet bringing life and love back to unwanted automobiles. One man’s junk is Simon’s treasure and he has a magical talent for bringing disparate parts together into a wonderful whole.

simon@carlowriegroup.com

Helen Laing

Bookkeeping

Equal parts organised, precise and terrifying – nothing gets past Helen and her ring binders.

helen@carlowriegroup.com